Get Involved in the Dallas, TX Dev Community

I wish I could say it surprises me when I learn that a large group of developers has not been active in the dev community, but it doesn’t. I still stand on my soap box and attempt to change their behavior.

To my friends in the Dallas, Texas area – this should be an excellent start.

Networking is always good – and this is an excellent way to get free training every month at the monthly meetups. The local conferences are great too – and you can normally send someone for two days of training for $200-$500.

 

User Groups:

Dallas .NET User group: http://www.ddnug.net/

Dallas C# Special Interest Group http://www.dallas-csharp-sig.com/

Dallas ASP.NET User Group http://www.dallasasp.net/

^^^^ NOTE: Syncfusion is providing a copy of Essential Studio for ASP.NET to everyone who attends this meeting ($995 value).

 

Events:

Tuesday, July 22, 2014 (CST) – Windows Phone and Windows 8 Workshop (FREE)

Friday, August 15, 2014 (CST) – Tulsa TechFest 2014

Friday, September 26, 2014 (CST) – Little Rock TechFest

Friday, October 10, 2014 (CST) – Dallas TechFest 2014 <<< (SAVE THE DATE)

 

Go to a meeting once a month. A conference once a year. No excuses.

 

-a

 

About adrialomangino

@roboticsgirl I have been in IT for 15+ years. I've been an analyst, dba, developer. I have spent most of my career as a lead developer and managing developers. I've recently moved into IT Services. I write code in my spare time to stay sane.

Posted on July 16, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

